Physical training

The underwater treadmill

One of the main advantages of this technology is that the weight of the horse on the joints is decreased significantly. Therefore the tendons and ligaments are relieved while the muscles are solicited. Vetenarian studies show that a re-education using a aquatic treadmill reduces by 50 to 60% the healing time.

The treamill is controled by a cumputer that contains more than an hundred individual programs. It is managed from the horse's head, witch ensures maximun security. It enables us to control the speed from 0 to 11 Kilometers an hour, to tilt the slop, and adjust the water level till it reaches the horses shoulders. The horse is also equipt with a hear rate monitor that enables us to mesure the training.

The SPA

It is used in the following cases:
tendinitis, ligaments injuries, articulation problems, broken bones, wounds and inflammations at members...

The Spa is indicated either in the acute phase of the injury, witch is before the horse is abel to do excercising, but also during the convalescent phase. It can also be used as prevention therapy before and after a competition. The SPA owes its hydropherapy vertues due to the temperature, the salt, the level of the water and its aeration: It's temperature at 2 degrees acts like a powerfull analgesic. The concentration of the water in salt speeds up the recovery process. According to the water level, the pressure put on the tissues favors the dispersion of the liquid accumulated around the lesion. Finally, the oxygenation of the water has a massaging effect while accelerating the healing process.

The Relax vibratory ground for horses : "The equine power plate"

The goal:
Increase blood flow and relax the musculature.
The use:
Re-educating after an injury.
Preparation for the effort.

In addition to the massage by the tipping floor, a solarium is fixed on top of the horses back, witch garanties total wellness. The relax promotes healing and reduces the time of the re-education but also the time of rehabilitation after a race. This enables the horse to get back quickly to his maximun performance. It trains, massages and build the muscles while getting rid of the fat. Using this technique regularly also improves digestion and transit to prevent risks of colics. It's equipt whit squale witch enables us to control the weight of the horse at the entrance and the exit of the fitness center.

Application of the self heating sludge

The termo reducing sludge aims to detoxify and purify the muscular mass, though its energizing action on the cell activity. It enables energy trade by speeding up the metabolism of the skin and by its self-heating principle and promotes vasodilation for a better penetration of marine assets.

Hydrothérapie équine Balnéothérapie chevaux Thalassothérapie chevaux

Hydrothérapie

Le tapis roulant immergé

Cet appareil à la pointe de la technologie est le 4ème installé en France.

Un des principaux avantages de cette technologie vient du fait que le poids du cheval sur les articulations est considérablement diminué. Ainsi, les tendons et ligaments sont soulagés tandis que les muscles sont sollicités. Des études vétérinaires ont démontré qu’une rééducation à l’aide d’un tapis roulant aquatique réduit le temps de guérison de 50 à 60%.

Le tapis est contrôlé par un ordinateur qui contient plus d’une centaine de programmes individuels. Il est géré à partie de la tête du cheval, assurant ainsi un maximum de sécurité. Il permet d’ajuster la vitesse de 0 à 11 kilomètre heure, d’incliner la pente et de régler la hauteur de l’eau jusqu’aux épaules du cheval. Le cheval est également équipé d’un cardiofréquencemètre afin de mesurer l’entraînement.

Le SPA

Il est utilisé dans les cas suivants :
Tendinites, Blessures aux ligaments, Problèmes d’articulations, Fractures,Plaies et inflammations au niveau des membres…

Le spa est indiqué à la fois en phase aigue de blessure, c’est-à-dire avant que le cheval ne soit en état de faire de l’exercice, et en phase de convalescence. Il peut aussi être utilisé en thérapie préventive avant et après la compétition. Le spa doit ses vertus hydrothérapiques à la température, au sel, au niveau de l’eau et à son aération : Sa température à 2 degrés agit comme un puissant analgésique. La concentration en sel de l’eau accélère le processus de guérison. Selon le niveau de l’eau, la pression exercée sur les tissus favorise la dispersion du liquide accumulé autour de la lésion. Enfin l’oxygénation de l’eau a un effet massant tout en accélérant également le processus de guérison.

Le Relax Sol vibrant pour chevaux « Le power plate équin »

Objectif :
Augmenter la circulation du sang et relaxer la musculature.
Utilisation :
Rééducation après blessure.
Préparation à l’effort.

En plus du massage par le plancher basculant, un solarium est fixé au dessus du dos du cheval, assurant un bien être total. Le relax favorise la cicatrisation et réduit le temps de rééducation ainsi que le temps de réhabilitation après une course, de sorte que le cheval retourne rapidement à une performance maximale. Il entraine, masse et construit les muscles tout en éliminant les graisses. Une utilisation régulière améliore également le transit et la digestion afin de prévenir les risques de coliques. Il est équipé d’une balance qui permet de contrôler le poids du cheval à l’entrée et à la sortie du centre

Application de boue auto chauffante

La boue thermo réductrice a pour but de détoxiner et purifier la masse musculaire, grâce à son action dynamisante sur l'activité cellulaire, d'activer les échanges énergétiques en accélérant le métabolisme de la peau et par son principe auto-chauffant et de favoriser la vasodilatation pour une meilleure pénétration des actifs marins.